DEATH OF A MAN WHO WANTED TO INVENT THE TECHNOLOGY OF MIND CALLING.

IMG_20150729_114209

“Write!” my mind commanded.

“I am tired” I replied defiantly but silently.

This was the story as I showed a somewhat lazy attitude towards writing that day. All I heard was the flapping of wings and a very feeble agonizing sound of pain. Pretty more painful and agonizing than that of a mother in labour. Curious to see what it was, I yanked my shorts off my thigh up my hip. As I made my way towards the passage where the sound was dripping I searched everywhere in my head looking for a guess of what could be happening. I got a clue of what it was – it was more like a bird trying to fly.

Being a lover of pets, I felt the pain to base of my feet. The pain’s sharp edge pierced me from head to toe. Rush of fear and horror circumference my face recurrently like an ocean wave. I stood rooted to the spot. I watched as the fowl battled for breath. It outstretched its lifeless legs, poked its dangling neck and began to foam. Still sympathizing, a cold breeze swept my feet away. Just then, the clouds rolled in.

Everything I saw got me thinking. Thank God I didn’t for long. I immediately remembered the lines of a radio personnel: ‘Maybe those graves you see house ideas that can change the world’. I copied the link of these lines into my head and I felt motivated to write. I raced to my pen and notepad.

At this moment, I began to see the genuineness of the verities contained in his lines.  If everyone could translate their ideas into action then the world would transcend its present state, I thought. “There would have being no story of a man who wanted to develop the technology of mind calling” It would have being a celebration of an innovative invention. A great one it could have being. Record breaking. Do you think mind- calling is impossible? Ask the “deads”!

Mind-calling in case you don’t know saves you the stress of punching those keys on your gadgets to reach out to people. All you need do is think about them. Behold! You are communicating without dancing of the lips. No cost incurred. No terms and conditions except that you must be alive!

As a Muslim, I believe the Paradise is where this exists. Maybe, just maybe those tombs could transport it down here. Or even better dreams.

All of these burns down to you remolding your ideas into actions. Don’t make your grave a hub of ideas. Make it a house of fulfilment of eternal bliss. Whatever innovation or idea radiating your psyche, propel it out. It may turn around the dwindling state of this world of ours. It may by it the world would experience it change it has never experienced in its annals.

REMEMBER NOTHING MOVES EXCEPT SOMETHING MOVES. Be Rejuvenated. Be Active. Be Revirgined

I am Yours Wholeheartedly,

AKINPELU YUSUF O.

 

Information about me:

Akinpelu Yusuf writes from Ikorodu, Lagos

A student of Statistics in the University of Ibadan

A writer, a reader, a geographer and of course a change advocate.

Twitter handle: @AkinpeluYusuph

Gmail: akinpeluyusuf20@gmail.com

Contact: 09032788612

 

 

Leave a Reply

