Why I love working with Oliseh – Salami

Gbolahan-Salami2

Warri Wolves striker, Gbolahan Salami, has said he enjoys working with new Super Eagles handler, Sunday Oliseh.

Oliseh took charge of his first training sessions with the home-based players last week, as he continues to prepare the team for next month’s 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Tanzania.

Salami scored the winning goal, as the Eagles claimed a 1-0 win over an academy side in a test game last Thursday and says he is relishing life under the former national team captain.

“I must confess it’s a great privilege to be working under coach Sunday Oliseh,” Salami told completesportsnigeria.com.

“As a young boy, I watched him play for the Super Eagles and he was one of my favourite players in the team then.

“I have enjoyed my time in camp and also like his coaching methods.

“The spirit in camp is good and we hope to qualify for the AFCON this time around after missing out the last time.”

DailyPost

Leave a comment